League Notes

Sligo Rovers v Limerick...
read on

Aviva Club of Year 2017   19/05/2017

Finalists named for FAI Club of the Year

The eight nominees for the pretigous FAI Club of the Year have been announced. The Club of the Year award, which is now in its 12th year, recognises, celebrates and promotes the inspirational work by clubs around Ireland.  

A massive response to the FAI Club of the Year competition provided judges with a extremely difficult task to pick the eight nominees. The judges focused on clubs that had excellent standards in club management, community engagement, coaching, participation opportunities and facilities. 

The eight nominees that were chosen are...
Boyle Celtic (Roscommon)
Carrick United (Tipperary)
Cahir Park (Tipperary)
Peake Villa (Tipperary)
Evergreen (Kilkenny)
Manorhamilton Rangers (Leitrim)
Portlaoise (Laois)
Carrigaline United (Cork)

The eight clubs will now receive the €1500 cheque for their club as reward for their nomination. They will now go forward to the final round at the FAI Festival of Football in Kilkenny this July. Here they will present to the 2017 Club of the Year Judging Panel and the overall winners will be announced. 

The FAI would like to thank all the clubs that entered and will provide feedback to all the applicants to enable them to make a push for next year’s award.  

Upcoming Events